Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl


23.02.2010 | Forskning

Young scientist receives international award for innovative research and communicating the results

Associate Professor J. Preben Morth from the Department of Molecular Biology, Aarhus University, has been granted the John Kendrew Award 2010. This award is given every year by the Alumni Association at the European Molecular Biology Laboratory (EMBL) to a young scientist who has contributed with innovative research at a high international level…

02.02.2010 | Forskning

Maria Musgaard receives the EliteForsk Travel Scholarship

PhD student Maria Musgaard receives the EliteForsk (Elite Research) Travel Scholarship from the Danish Ministry of Science, Technology, and Innovation. In her PhD project, Maria Musgaard works with biomolecular computer modelling of Ca2+-ATPase, which is responsible for the transport of calcium across membranes in the cells of the body.