Aarhus University Seal

Management team

The Management Team at the Department of Molecular Biology and Genetics consists of the following groupings:

  • Head of Department (Erik Østergaard Jensen)
  • Head of Secretariat (Inge Danielsen)
  • Chairman of the Research Committee (Torben Heick Jensen)
  • Chairman of the Phd Commitee (Ernst-Martin Füchtbauer)
  • Chairman of the Education Committee (Charlotte Rohde Knudsen)
  • Representatives from the sections:
    - Protein Sciences (Gregers Rom Andersen)
    - RNA Biology and Innovation (Christian K. Damgaard)
    - Plant Molecular Biology (Kasper Røjkjær Andersen)
    - Neurobiology (Poul Nissen)
    - Cellular Health, Intervention and Nutrition (Esben Skipper Sørensen and Birgitta R. Knudsen)
  • Representative from the group of assistant professors and non-tenure associated professors (NN)

Minutes from meetings of the Departmental Management team

Head of Department

Head of Secretariat

Head of the Research Committee

Chairman of the PhD Committee

Head of the Education Committee

Representatives from the sections

RNA Biology and Innovation

Plant Molecular Biology


Cellular Health, Intervention and Nutrition

Cellular Health, Intervention and Nutrition